Frequently Asked Questions

Employers

How can we save time in the qualified workers recruiting process?

Thanks to our advanced selection and recruiting system, we have a bank of candidates who have been prequalified by our certified recruiters and recruiting department. These are all preselected and qualified candidates who are ready to come to Quebec.

Do we have to attend recruiting missions with other employers?

Because we have a bank of prequalified candidates, you can avoid having to travel and participate in recruiting missions abroad, which saves you time and money. Our global network of recruiting partners can complete the candidate search in accordance to your standards and needs. Our recruiting and selection process ensures a personalized, rapid and efficient approach.

What countries do you recruit in?

We have a global network of recruiting partners, which means we can recruit anywhere in the world and can adapt to your specific needs, both in terms of country of origin and required profession.

How long does the process take?

The government does not guarantee the processing time. However, a worker who comes from a visa-free country can usually complete the immigration process within five months. For International Experience Canada candidates (depending on the participating countries), the process can be reduced to two months. Contrarily, if the worker needs a visa and a medical examination, the waiting time from beginning to end can vary between six and eight months depending on the country of origin.

Can we easily find workers who speak English?

Along with English-speaking countries, we also recruit in countries where workers can learn English in six to eight months before their departure. With the help of our local partners, we can offer English courses once the workers arrive, either inside or outside the workplace.

Candidates

How can I apply?

To accelerate the process, please go to the Candidates section on our site, where you will find the information about the available jobs. Simply click on “Apply now” for the position you are interested in. You can be assured your application will be processed promptly. It’s important to complete all mandatory fields and attach the required documents.

I can’t find a job that suits me. Can I submit my CV anyway?

If you cannot find a job that suits your profile, we suggest that you submit your CV in the Spontaneous Application section that can be found on the Candidates page.

Can I email my CV?

Unfortunately, email applications will not be processed. Only the CVs sent when applying for a specific job or submitted as a Spontaneous Application on our website will be considered and all CVs are analyzed using the same criteria.

What are the next steps after my interview?

As part of our recruitment process, we contact most of the candidates to better understand your education and career paths, as well as evaluate the professional skills related to the field. Once this step is finished, your profile will be part of our database.

If their application fits a profile requested by one of our clients, we will proceed with further evaluations, such as a second video interview as well as practical and theoretical tests, if necessary.

Foire aux questions

Employeurs

Comment peut-on sauver du temps dans le processus de recrutement des travailleurs qualifiés?

Notre système de sélection et recrutement nous permet d’avoir une banque de candidats déjà qualifiés par nos recruteurs certifiés et par notre département de recrutement. On ne parle pas ici d’avoir des CV dans notre système, mais plutôt des candidats présélectionnés et qualifiés prêts à partir pour le Québec.

Devons-nous participer à des missions de recrutement avec d’autres employeurs?

Comme nous avons déjà une banque de candidats préqualifiés, nous pouvons déjà vous éviter des déplacements et participations à des missions de recrutement ou salons sur l’emploi à l’étranger, vous permettant d’économiser en temps et argent. Notre réseau mondial de partenaires en recrutement saura compléter la recherche de candidats selon vos critères et besoins. Notre processus de recrutement et de sélection vous garantit une approche personnalisée, rapide et efficace.

Dans quels pays recrutez-vous ?

Grâce à notre réseau mondial de partenaires en recrutement, nous recrutons partout dans le monde et pouvons s’adapter à vos besoins tant au niveau des pays d’origine que des métiers requis.

Quels sont les délais?

Aucun délai n'est garanti par le gouvernement. Néanmoins, un travailleur qui vient d'un pays exempté de visa peut généralement compléter les procédures d'immigration en cinq mois. Pour les candidats du programme Expérience internationale Canada (selon les pays participants), le délai peut être réduit à deux mois. En revanche, si le travailleur a besoin d'un visa et d'une visite médicale, il faudra prévoir un délai plus long : environ six à huit mois au total selon le pays.

Peut-on trouver facilement des employés qui parlent français?

Nous recrutons non seulement dans les pays francophones, mais aussi dans les pays où l’apprentissage du français peut être entamé six à huit mois avant le départ des travailleurs. Avec l’aide de nos partenaires locaux au Québec nous sommes en position d’offrir des cours de français à même dans votre entreprise une fois les travailleurs en place.

Candidats

Comment puis-je postuler?

Afin d’accélérer le processus, il est nécessaire d’aller sur la page candidats de notre site où vous trouverez toutes les informations relatives aux postes à combler. Par la suite, vous n’avez qu’à cliquer sur « Postulez maintenant» dans la section « candidat » pour le poste qui vous intéresse. Pour vous assurer que votre dossier sera traité avec diligence, il est important de bien remplir toutes les sections et de joindre tous les documents demandés.

Je ne trouve pas un poste qui me convient. Puis-je envoyer mon CV quand même?

Si vous n’avez pas trouvé l’offre d’emploi qui vous correspond, vous pouvez également déposer une candidature spontanée, sur la page candidats.

Puis-je envoyer mon CV par courriel?

Les candidatures envoyées par courriel ne seront malheureusement pas traitées. Seulement les CV envoyés via les offres d’emplois affichées ou le dépôt d’une candidature spontanée de notre site web seront considérés et tous les CV seront analysés selon les mêmes critères.

J’ai passé une entrevue exploratoire. Quelle est la suite?

Dans le cadre de notre processus de sélection, nous tentons de parler à la majorité de nos candidats afin de mieux comprendre votre parcours scolaire et professionnel et ainsi d’évaluer sommairement vos compétences professionnelles liées à votre métier. Une fois cette étape exploratoire faite, votre candidature fait partie de notre bassin de candidats.

Si votre candidature correspond à un poste pour lequel un de nos clients nous a confié, nous ferons les évaluations supplémentaires, comme une 2e entrevue vidéo et des tests théoriques ou pratique le cas échéant.